Ad Spot

Mr. Robert L. “Bobby” Adams

LANETT — Mr. Robert L. “Bobby” Adams, 79, of Lanett died Saturday Feb. 9, 2019, at the Bethany House Hospice in Auburn.

Mr. Adams was born in Langdale on Nov. 24, 1939 to the late Earnest Spaulding Adams and the late Myrtle Bell Adams. He was a member of Victory Baptist Church in Lanett, a veteran of the U.S. Marines and a 50-year member of the Langdale Lodge No. 516, Free and Accepted Masons. He was retired from WestPoint Stevens’ Lanett Mill and was an avid Alabama fan.

Funeral services will be held Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019 at 1 p.m. EST (noon Central time) at Jeff Jones Funeral Home in LaFayette with burial to follow at the Hillcrest Cemetery in Lanett with the Rev. Steve Langley and the Rev. Terry Magby officiating. Masonic rites will be accorded at graveside.

Visitation will be held Tuesday at the funeral home from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST. (5-7 p.m. Central).

He is survived by his wife, Betty Adams of Lanett; two children, Stacey (Jonathan) White of Valley and Shane (Tammy) Adams of Lanett; two sisters, Dianne Satterwhite of LaGrange, Georgia, and Joyce Fowler of West Point, Georgia, four grandchildren, Jonathan and Matthew Adams  and Brance and Colt White, and two great granddaughters.

Online condolences may be sent to jeffjonesfuneralhome.com. Jeff Jones Funeral Home, LaFayette, is handling the arrangements.